St. Louis Record

Monday, October 14, 2019

Chamber's 'New Leadership Missouri' program is in session


By Charmaine Little | Apr 10, 2019

JEFFERSON CITY – The 2019 Leadership Missouri program is in full swing in Jefferson City.

The seven-month program is a gathering of leaders in the state that includes stops in Missouri communities. The program began Tuesday and has been going strong since 1990. It aims to develop and evolve growing leaders through skills training and a growing knowledge of the issues and opportunities in Missouri.

“We are excited to welcome this year’s class to Leadership Missouri,” said Missouri Chamber President and CEO Daniel P. Mehan in a press release. “This program continues to attract our state’s top leaders and we look forward to giving them an experience that expands their knowledge and builds connections between Missourians across all our industries and regions. 

"This year’s class will also benefit tremendously from the support and connections they will gain from the Leadership Missouri Alumni Association, which is more than 1,200 members strong. We look forward to a great year and we thank these leaders and their organizations for making Leadership Missouri a priority,” Mehan said.

The members of this year’s class are as follows: Samantha Anderson, The Doe Run Co.; Brandon Atchison, Missouri Asphalt Pavement Association; Kerry Banahan, Evans & Dixon; Michael Bender, Therapeutic Specialties; Mark Bockerstett, Modern Screw Products Co.; Bill Burns, Gilmore & Bell; Nicole Byrum, People, Technology and Processes; Jeremy Cady, Americans for Prosperity-Missouri; Tammy Chute, Scholastic Inc.; Scott Clark, Missouri Secretary of State.

Kellie Ann Coats, Missouri Department of Economic Development; Andie Cokel, Missouri American Water; Carol Comer, Missouri Department of Natural Resources; Mark Dalton, St. Louis-Kansas City Carpenters Regional Council; Joel Doepker, East Central College; Rick Eastman, Ameren Missouri; Amy Farris, Tri-County Electric Cooperative; Ken Franklin, McKinley Franklin Global; Joe Gleason, LMV Automotive Systems; Rebecca Gordon, Friends of the Missouri Governor’s Mansion; Howard Gotschall, Hanson Professional Services; Shannon Grus, State Technical College of Missouri; Joseph Guevel, Preston Refrigeration Co.; Jibrel Haneef, Signature Packaging & Paper.

Jerrod Hogan, Anderson Engineering; Nicole Hood, Missouri Department of Transportation; Brenda Horstman, Missouri Department of Economic Development; Sarah Jacobs, Spire; Josh Jeffus, Veolia Energy; Dan Kleinsorge, Missouri State Senate Office of the President Pro Tem; Michele Litzelfelner, Cape Girardeau Area Chamber of Commerce; Allyssa Miget, Missouri Division of Workforce Development; Morgan Mundell, Missouri Limestone Producers Association; Suzanne Shaw, Missouri State University; Suzanne Taylor, Warrensburg Area Chamber of Commerce; Sheila Thomas, Table Rock Lake Chamber of Commerce; Thomas Tod, Burns & McDonnell; Shawn Torrez, Arkema; and Virgil White III, KCP&L.

Want to get notified whenever we write about Missouri Chamber of Commerce & Industry ?

Sign-up Next time we write about Missouri Chamber of Commerce & Industry, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Missouri Chamber of Commerce & Industry

More News